

Agenda: Annual General Meeting - April 23, 2023 @ 12:00PM

In Person attendance at Mount Royal University, room Y224 for Research Day Presentation, Town Hall, and AGM

Virtual link to attend Research Day Presentation, Town Hall and AGM (link to be sent at a later date)

- 1. Call to Order at 12:15 pm
- 2. Opening Remarks/Meeting Procedures
- 3. Quorum met
- 4. Additions to the Agenda none
- Approval of the Agenda as presented Motion: "Be it so moved to approve the agenda as presented" Moved by: Mina Fadol Seconded by: Bonnie Sutter All in Favour
- 6. Approval of 2022 AGM Minutes

Motion: "Be it so moved to approve the previous minutes as distributed" Moved by: Mina Fadol Seconded by: Caralee Chorney All in Favour

- 7. Business Arising
 - 7.1 Executive Reports
 - 7.1.1 Executive Report
 7.1.2 2021 Financials
 Stacey Sick inquired about the number of members for 2023? Jacqui noted
 AATA lost 110 members
 7.1.3 2022 Budget
 Motion: "Be it so moved to approve the financial statements, budget and executive report as presented"

Moved by: Caralee Chorney Seconded by: Bonnie Sutter All in Favour

7.2 Committee Updates

7.2.1 Marketing Report
Jacqui noted the board is currently recruiting members for the marketing committee
Jacqui noted the contract for Communicatto ends in March 2023
7.2.2 Ad Hoc Report
7.2.3 Ombudsperson Report
7.2.4 Education Report
Amanda Black noted if there is a supplemental cost for education courses?
Jacqui noted with the decrease in membership the budget for subsidiary has been limited. Nicole noted some courses have a set fee, however we can exchange free spots to negotiate costs for others. Nicole noted the board is looking to create a mix of less expensive courses for more exposure and affordability.

Motion: "Be it so moved to accept the committee reports as presented and previously circulated to the membership"

Moved by: Hailee Dayman Seconded by: Nicole Ainsworth All in Favour

8. New Business

8.1 Elections

Hailee Dayman – Vice President – 2-year term Motioned by Nicole Ainsworth, Seconded Mina Fadol, All in Favour Colton Reiley – Treasurer – 2-year term Motioned by Melissa Roth, Seconded by Mark Lafave, All in Favour Joel Martens – Director at Large – 2-year term Motioned by Mina Fadol, Seconded by Mark Lafave, All in Favour Susie MacPhee – Ombudsperson – 1-year term Motioned by Kerri Downer, Seconded by Caralee Chorney, All in Favour Jodi Inglis – Director at Large – 1-year term Motioned by Mina Fadol, Seconded by Mark Lafave, All in Favour

8.2 Current Board Members
President – Nicole Ainsworth (entering 2nd year of a 2-year commitment)
Secretary – Caralee Chorney (entering 2nd year of a 2-year commitment)

9. Adjournment – 12:50 pm